Saturday, June 28, 2014

Shingeki no Kyojin (進撃の巨人)

Shingeki no Kyojin (進撃の巨人)

attack on titan official art
  Attack on Titan (進撃の巨人  Shingeki no Kyojin. "Advancing Giants") is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Hajime Isayama. The series began serialization in Kodansha's Bessatsu Shōnen Magazine on September 9, 2009, and has been collected into 13 tankōbon volumes as of April 9, 2014.
eren armin mikasa                                                                                    
  It is set in a world where humanity lives inside cities surrounded by enormous walls as a defense against the Titans, gigantic humanoid creatures who devour humans seemingly without reason. The story centers on Eren Yeager, his adoptive sister Mikasa, and their friend Armin, whose lives are changed forever after the appearance of a Colossus Titan brings about the destruction of their home town and the death of Eren's mother. Vowing revenge and to reclaim the world from the Titans, Eren, Mikasa and Armin enlist in the Military and join the Survey Corps—an elite group of soldiers who fight Titans outside the walls. 
the titan attack humanThe story evolves into centering around the mysteries of the Titans, such as their origins and how it relates to abilities Eren discovers he has, as well as the royal family and the secrets they hold which may reveal what exactly has happened to the Earth.

                                                       Attack On Titan Trailer